Burger & Fries

Wowzers, it’s been a long time since I posted!  The busiest time of school and the busiest time of work aligned themselves perfectly during the last month to make me the most busy possible.  School is almost over!  Only about a week and a half left, then I’ll be back full force.  Just stopping by tonight for a quick post about my dinner…

Because of this post on Vegan Tickles, I was craving a burger big time.

Boca burger with soy cheese and lots of lettuce on a multigrain English muffin with special sauce.  I thought I had burger buns, but upon searching the freezer I found I was mistaken, so an English muffin stood in well.  The special sauce was vegan mayo, ketchup, mustard, relish, onion powder, agave nectar, salt, pepper and water to thin.  Super tasty!  The fries were oven baked, with paprika.  Perfect Friday night dinner!  I want to stock my freezer soon with homemade veggie burgers and the like, but for now it’s the store-bought stuff.

4 Comments »

  1. Mandee said

    Yummo! The burger and the chips look great, I’ll have to remember to add paprika to chips next time we make some.

    • veganhomemade said

      Paprika makes all the difference! I always forget how good it is.

  2. chow vegan said

    I was drooling over those burgers and fries at Vegan Tickles too. I always wondered about the special sauce, thanks for the recipe! 🙂

  3. Melisser said

    Those fries look CRAZY good!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Comment

