Deluxe Teese Pizza

I plan on making at least two different pizzas with my Teese, and for the first one I decided to go all out and make a “deluxe” pizza like I used to enjoy as a kid.  This is going to be a short post, as the pizza basically took all evening to make and I am pooped!

I started with the seitan pepperoni from Vegan Vittles.  I’ve made FatFree Vegan’s Veggeroni before, and they both came out really well.  If I had to choose I might choose the one I made tonight, probably only because I just ate it and it was delicious.  Jake the cat liked it too.

seitan-roni

I had leftover VWAV pizza sauce in the fridge, and I also made VWAV pizza crust and tempeh sausage crumbles.  On top of that went Bacos, mushrooms, onions and green peppers.  Then finely grated Teese.

deluxe pizza

It may not look like much, but oh man was it delicious.  It tasted junky just like a deluxe pizza you’d get from a chain, but not greasy or disgusting.  My tummy is happy.

deluxe pizza

Stay tuned for more uses for Teese, as well as birthday foods.

9 Comments »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    Oh my, that pizza!! Yum. You’re really getting good use out of the Teese, for sure!

  2. FOOD TRANCE! << said

    this looks/tastesss utterly amazing!!!!
    my mouth is watering right nowwwWW!
    ur pictures are great!
    ruling<<<

    /F/T/

  3. I think pizza is the tastiest food in the world. It might sound simple, but I could eat pizza everyday for the rest of my life without getting tired of it. And I’m SO NOT kidding!

  4. Cyn said

    That Teese pizza looks so good! I definitely need to get my hands on some.

  5. The pepperoni is one of a very few recipes from Vegan Vittles I haven’t tried yet, I absolutely love that book. VWAV crust is always perfect too. Your pizzas are exactly like I like ’em!

  6. veganhomemade said

    VeggieGirl – I still have over half the log left, and many plans for the remainder.

    Alice, I could probably eat it every day too, especially because it CAN be healthy.

    Rural Vegan, try the pepperoni if you get a chance. I like it a lot. The flavor is there but it’s not overwhelming. And I love baked seitan.

  7. aTxVegn said

    You made a meat lovers pizza! It looks very satisfying. I think I’ll have to order some Teese or else be the last vegan on earth to try it.

  8. Dilip said

    This looks very good! I hadn’t heard about Teese before but will read more on your blog about it. Thanks for sharing. (BTW, I used to live in Gainesville briefly about 15 years ago.)

  9. you have just reminded me that I *need* to make that pepperoni!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Comment

