Fronch Toast

I like putting more effort into breakfast on weekends.  Weekdays only afford time to pour a bowl of cereal or zap some grits.  This morning when I woke up it was raining and I was still groggy, so it felt perfect to read a couple chapters and then make breakfast.  I had expiring strawberries and bread in the kitchen, and thus was born Fronch Toast with Strawberry Syrup.

fronch toast

The Fronch Toast is in VWAV.  For the strawberries I just sliced ’em up, heated in a small saucepan with a tablespoon or two of sugar and a pinch of salt, and stirred occasionally.  The fruit releases its juice, then it thickens up.

3 Comments »

  1. Jennifer said

    My family just recently made the fronch toast for the first time. (We also put strawberries with them!) What a great recipe! Yum!

  2. Hi there I am so happy I found your blog page, I really found you by accident, while I was searching on Yahoo for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say kudos for a incredible post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the moment but I have saved it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

  3. Marieke said

    HiHo your web-blog is absolutely good. I am sure that I will come back to look for new postings

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Comment

