British Breakfast

I post on veganforum.com fairly often, and it’s interesting because people from all sorts of different countries contribute.  When I wrote that eating baked beans on toast for breakfast was very British of me, some of them were surprised that I thought it was a British thing.  Well it is!  I don’t think anyone on this side of the Atlantic would come up with such a combination on their own.  However, everyone should try it, as it is a delicious and filling breakfast.  This morning I even read Harry Potter and watched Jamie Oliver on tv beforehand.

beans on toast

Seen here with some local canteloupe, which was the best canteloupe I’ve had in recent memory.

Leave a Comment

