Scrumptious Brunch

I mentioned in my last post that I left my camera at Raelene and Wayne’s house when I cooked for them.  We used that as an excuse to meet at Fellini for brunch; If we were going to get together, we might as well have a delicious meal!  I had been wanting to go to brunch there forever, but hadn’t yet had the chance.

Raelene chose the Tofu Mushroom Scramble.

Wayne opted for the Vegan Benedict:  scrambled tofu and veggie Canadian bacon on an open-faced English muffin, topped with vegan Hollandaise, and served with house potatoes and vegan sour cream.

I couldn’t choose between the Vegan Benedict or the Vegan Florentine, which is basically the same thing but with spinach instead of bacon…so I ordered the Florentine and a side of bacon, and made my own Vegan Benedict-Florentine.  It was scrumptious.  Their potatoes are awesome, and the Hollandaise sauce is perfectly tangy.

Now, I just need another excuse to go back to Fellini!  Their vegan options on the dinner menu are pretty darned delicious too.  We ate there for my birthday dinner back in May, and it’s the perfect place for a group of vegans and non-vegans to go, as there is something for everyone on the menu.  The price is right too; Brunch dishes are $7-9, and dinner runs about $12-17.  Their service has always been very friendly, and relatively quick.

9 Comments »

  1. Mandee said

    What an amazing brunch! The potatoes look particularly good :)

  2. Melisser said

    Do you know how much I want an English Muffin? It’s sad.

    • veganhomemade said

      How much would it be to post English Muffins to Austria? :)

  3. lazysmurf said

    That looks so good . I want to go right now. I wish I had seen these pics before I went there!

  4. chow vegan said

    That’s some yummy looking brunch! Now, I need to see what’s for dinner at Fellini, there’s your excuse to go back. :-)

    • veganhomemade said

      Haha, good call. I’ve been to Fellini twice for dinner, but no pictures. Pizza – great. Caesar salad – good. Ravioli – awesome. Cocktails – strong.

  5. Mihl said

    I’d love such a Florentine right now!

  6. I’ve never actually gone out to a restaurant for brunch, but man, do I ever want to try now. If only there were kick-ass vegan options like this near me, I’d probably do it every day!

  7. Don said

    Great Blog..I googled Oktoberfest Parties and somehow came across this..Good job! Don

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 250 other followers

